Learn

20131124-222350.jpg

Does a tree mourn for it’s lost leaves?

This is what I ask myself when I watch this scene from my balcony. In fact, of course in autumn, this is what you see all around you.

I need to change something, I feel as if my life is stuck. I do know a direction to take, but it is if that path is still blocked. Like a winter trail in the mountains that waits for the snow above to melt. Waiting for the sun to give light and energy, to that path, to my goal, to my life. In fact a small ray of sun reached me this week, a portion of inspiration was given to me by a FlickrFriend “p.” (you know who you are).

That tree, watching me, as I watch it all year round, it just changes. It does not get stuck, it does not wait for opportunities. It takes the light when it is there, it bends with the wind when the wind is there, it takes water, if the rain is there.

And year after year it practices this philosophy: “just let it go”
In perfect beauty just days before, leaves appear in golden red, golden yellow even golden brown, as if we ‘the watchers’ get spoiled by a last look. Before they disappear.

And that just happens

There is something to learn from that, things are as they are. It is impossible to drink water if it is not raining, it is not possible to try and bend with the wind without the wind, do not try to take the light without light.

But there is energy always around, and I will go with that, no more fighting against that energy, in whatever form it is presenting itself.

Ronald

Leave a comment